Grace Jones ‎– I’m Not Perfect (But I’m Perfect For You ) (Super Club Edits) (1986)

Grace Jones (born May 19, 1948) is a Jamaican singer, actress and model.

Jones started out as a model and became a muse to Andy Warhol. During that era she regularly went to the New York City nightclub Studio 54. Jones secured a record deal with Island Records in 1977, which resulted in a string of dance-club hits. In the late 1970s, she adapted the emerging electronic music style and adopted a severe, androgynous look with square-cut hair and angular, padded clothes. Many of her singles were hits on Billboard’s Hot Dance Club Play and Hot Dance Airplay charts, for example 1981 “Pull Up to the Bumper”, which spent seven weeks at #2 on the U.S. dance chart.Jones was able to find mainstream success in Europe, particularly the United Kingdom, scoring a number of Top 40 entries on the UK Singles Chart.

“I’m Not Perfect (But I’m Perfect for You)” was co-written by Bruce Woolley and produced by Nile Rodgers of Chic fame. It was released as the lead single from Grace’s eight studio album, Inside Story. For the 12″ single release “I’m Not Perfect” was remixed by Larry Levan and The Latin Rascals. The track met with commercial success, becoming one of Jones’ biggest hits. It made the Top 40 in several European countries and Top 10 in New Zealand, and was the highest-charting single by Grace Jones on Billboard Hot 100 (at the same time her last song to enter this chart to date).

I’m Not Perfect (But I’m Perfect For You) (The Right On Time Edit By Larry Levan)                6:55

I’m Not Perfect (But I’m Perfect For You) (The Ultra Perfect Edit By The Latin Rascals)        7:15

I’m Not Perfect (But I’m Perfect For You) (The Ultra Perfect Dub By The Latin Rascals)        5:23

Listen !

2 comments on “Grace Jones ‎– I’m Not Perfect (But I’m Perfect For You ) (Super Club Edits) (1986)

Leave a Reply

