Anthony And The Camp ‎– What I Like (1986)

Anthony and the Camp is a dance music group led by producer Anthony Malloy. The group also consists of Crawford Peterson, Henley Goddard and Linden Aaron. Malloy, who already had a number-one hit on the Hot Dance Music/Club Play chart with his former group Temper, hit the top spot again with the Camp in 1986 with the song “What I Like”.

“What I Like” spend three weeks atop the dance chat and was ranked as the most successful dance single of 1986. It also briefly appeared on the U.S. R&B Singles chart, peaking at number eighty.

The backing vocal on “What I Like” were performed by a number of notable singers such as  Audrey Wheeler, Cindy Mizelle ,Jocelyn Brown, and Siedah Garrett.

Produced by John “Jellybean” Benitez.

What I Like (Extended Mix)            6:36

What I Like (Dance-Appella)           5:26

What I Like (Dub Version)              5:37

What I Like (Short Version)            4:03

ANTHONY

Listen !

4 comments on “Anthony And The Camp ‎– What I Like (1986)

  1. Teenage memories of this single is how awesome the Jellybean remix is, and also the man in the bath-tub! LOL! What a bizarre choice for a single sleeve!
    Thanks for the mixes, EV!

Leave a Reply

