Mari Wilson With The Wilsations ‎– Just What I Always Wanted (1982)

Mari MacMillan Ramsey Wilson (born 29 September 1954, Neasden, London) first arrived on the UK scene in the early eighties with her skyscraper beehive hairdo, bizarre sense of fashion and fully choreographed twelve piece band The Wilsations.

Recording on the Compact Records label , Mari Wilson With The Wilsations scored six UK Top 100 singles between 1982-84. Her biggest hit, “Just What I Always Wanted”, reached #8 in 1982.

In the US, “Just What I Always Wanted” received these special club mixes courtesy of Ivan Ivan which appeared on 12″ Promo only.

Just What I Always Wanted (Remix)                                     4:50

Just What I Always Wanted (Instrumental Remix)                  4:50

mari wilson

Listen !

3 comments on “Mari Wilson With The Wilsations ‎– Just What I Always Wanted (1982)

  1. I love how she has different 12″ remixes for the UK and the US markets! Thanks for the US one, EV! One of my favourites of 1982!

Leave a Reply

