June Pointer ‎– Tight On Time (I’ll Fit U In) (1989)

June Antoinette Pointer (November 30, 1953 – April 11, 2006) was an American pop/R&B singer and a founding member of the Grammy Award-winning vocal group The Pointer Sisters.

In 1983, The Pointer Sisters released what would be their biggest album to date, Break Out. It included the Top 10 hits “Automatic”; “Jump (for My Love)”; a re-release of “I’m So Excited”, which became a bigger hit than when originally released in 1982; and “Neutron Dance.” Subsequent albums spawned hits such as “Dare Me,” “Freedom” and “Goldmine.” (June sang lead vocals on several of the group’s top singles, including “Happiness,” “He’s So Shy”, “Jump (For My Love)”, “Baby Come And Get It” and “Dare Me.”)

Eventually, June ventured into a solo career while staying with the Pointer Sisters; she released the Baby Sister album in 1983 (it scored a modest hit with “Ready for Some Action”) and a self-titled effort in 1989 (its charting single was “Tight On Time (I’ll Fit U In)”

“Tight On Time (I’ll Fit U In)” was remixed by Greg Royal and Taavi Mote.

Tight On Time (I’ll Fit U In) (12″ Office Mix)                               6:54

Tight On Time (I’ll Fit U In) (Club 7″ Career Mix)                        3:50

Tight On Time (I’ll Fit U In) (7″ Remix)                                      3:52

Tight On Time (I’ll Fit U In) (Single Version (With DJ)                 3:49

Tight On Time (I’ll Fit U In) (12″ Overtime Club Mix)                   5:50

Tight On Time (I’ll Fit U In) (Bonus Beats)                                 3:42

Tight On Time (I’ll Fit U In) (Acapella)                                       3:50

R-625947-1140185920

Listen !

 

2 comments on “June Pointer ‎– Tight On Time (I’ll Fit U In) (1989)

Leave a Reply

