Nitzer Ebb ‎– Warsaw Ghetto Remix (1986)

Nitzer Ebb was formed in Chelmsford, Essex, in 1982 by vocalist Douglas McCarthy, drummer Bon Harris, and keyboard player David Gooday, the group began experimenting with synthesizers and drum pads, fusing the bandmembers’ affinity for dark goth and punk rock with the emerging technology. After several popular shows around London during 1984, PWL producer Phil Harding began working with Nitzer Ebb and recorded their first single, “Isn’t It Funny How Your Body Works,” which appeared on the band’s Power of Voice Communications label in 1985. Three more singles followed during 1985-1986 before Nitzer Ebb signed to Mute in late 1986.

After an extended trip to New York City in 1986 Phil Harding returned to the UK and entered PWL Studios to remix and edit Warsaw Ghetto into two new radical versions both are included on this Limited Edition 12″ along with the radio mix of So Bright So Strong.

Warsaw Ghetto (Dub Mix)                     6:05

So Bright So Strong (Radio Mix)            4:08

Warsaw Ghetto (Rap Mix)                     7:05

nitzer ebb

Listen !

Nitzer Ebb ‎– Let Your Body Learn / Warsaw Ghetto (1987)

Nitzer Ebb is a British EBM (Electronic Body Music) group formed in 1982 by Essex school friends Vaughan “Bon” Harris (programming, synthesizers, drums, vocals), Douglas McCarthy (vocals), and David Gooday (drums).

In May 1987, the group released its debut album on Mute Records (Geffen/Warner Bros. in the US), That Total Age, which spawned a hit with the pounding bass rhythms and barked vocals of “Join in the Chant” and “Let Your Body Learn.” Both tracks found favour with the Euro club scene and the nascent Balearic Beat movement.

The 12″ mixes of  “Let Your Body Learn” and “Warsaw Ghetto” are by Phil Harding while the instrumental mix of “Let Your Body Learn” is by Daniel Miller and Gareth Jones.

Let Your Body Learn (Twelve Inch Mix)                     6:26

Let Your Body Learn (Instrumental Mix)                   3:05

Warsaw Ghetto (Twelve Inch Mix)                            7:00


Listen !