Spear Of Destiny ‎– Strangers In Our Town (1987)

Spear of Destiny is a British rock band, established in 1983 by singer and songwriter Kirk Brandon (born 3 August 1956, Westminster, London) and bassist Stan Stammers (born 19 May 1961). It had an ever-changing line-up through the years.

The original line-up consisted of Kirk Brandon, Stan Stammers, Chris Bell, and Lascelles James, in late 1983 this line-up was superseded by Dolphin Taylor on drums, Alan St. Clair on guitar, John Lennard on sax, and Neil Pyzer on keyboards and additional saxophone. In 1984 John Lennard was replaced by Mickey Donnelly on Saxophone.

In 1987, Spear Of Destiny released their fourth studio album Outland on 10 Records.

It included the hit single “Never Take Me Alive” which reached no.14 in the UK singles charts in 1987 – Spear of Destiny’s only Top 20 hit in the UK. Three other singles were released from the album, namely “Strangers In Our Town”, “Was That You?” and “The Traveller”, all making the UK Top 50.

Strangers In Our Town (Extended Version)       7:08

Somewhere Out There                                    3:25

Time Of Our Lives (Original Version)                4:22

Listen !