Max Q ‎– Way Of The World (1989)

Max Q was an Australian band formed in 1989. Playing electronic music, the band was a collaboration between Michael Hutchence of INXS and Ollie Olsen (Whirlywirld, Dogs in Space soundtrack).

Max Q consisted of Hutchence (vocals and songwriting) and Olsen (songwriting and production), who were accompanied by key members of the post-punk scene in Melbourne, Australia; most of whom had previously collaborated with Olsen. The project followed on from Hutchence and Olsen’s work on the film, Dogs in Space, where they had first met.

Max Q released its sole self-titled album in 1989 and had minor hits with the songs “Sometimes” (originally recorded by Olsen with Orchestra Of Skin And Bone) and “Way of the World”. The album was more critically acclaimed than commercially successful, and has gone out of print and never been re-issued. The band never performed any live shows.

Way Of The World (12″ Mix)                           4:37

Way Of The World (7″ Mix)                             4:08

Zero-2-0 (Todd Terry Mix)                                4:20

Ghost Of The Year (Todd Terry Mix)                 4:23


Listen !

By eightiesvinyl Posted in Max Q